The Wisdom From The Greatest Salesman in the World

Originally Published November 15, 2016

The Wisdom From The Greatest Salesman in the World

The Greatest Salesman in the World, an acclaimed international classic, was Og Mandingo’s first of more than twenty books. Originally published in 1968 and most recently as a Gift Edition in 2001, The Greatest Salesman in the World begins with the story of Hafid, a poor camel boy who achieves a life of abundance.
The Time Tested Wisdom

Hafid discovers the “time-tested wisdom of the ancients distilled into ten simple scrolls” which, if followed for the prescribed ten months, will as Og says, “seep into my other mind, that mysterious source which never sleeps, which creates my dreams, and often makes me act in ways I do not comprehend. “As the words of these scrolls are consumed by my mysterious mind I will begin to awake, each morning, with a vitality I have never known before. My vigor will increase, my enthusiasm will rise, my desire to meet the world will overcome every fear I once knew at sunrise, and I will be happier than I ever believed it possible to be in this world of strife and sorrow.”

The Ten Scrolls
The scrolls each have a principle designed to replace bad habits built up over a lifetime which “threatens to imprison my future” (Scroll I) with good habits developed through a ten-month process of studying the scrolls. They are:

Scroll I – I will form good habits and become their slave.

Scroll II – I will greet this day with love in my heart.

Scroll III – I will persist until I succeed.

Scroll IV – I am nature’s greatest miracle.

Scroll V – I will live this day as if it is my last.

Scroll VI – Today I will be master of my emotions.

Scroll VII – I will laugh at the world (Keep perspective)

Scroll VIII – Today I will multiply my value a hundredfold.

Scroll IX – I will act now.

Scroll X – I will pray for guidance.

The Main Message

Mandino’s main philosophical message is that every person on earth is a miracle and should choose to direct their life with confidence and congruence with the laws that govern abundance. He wrote in Scroll I, “I will not fail as the others, for in my hands I now hold the charts (the Ten Scrolls) which will guide me through perilous waters to shores which only yesterday seemed but a dream.” Og was also a proponent of taking action now. In Scroll IX, the phrase I will act now is written 18 times. He recognized that all successful people take on their own lives by “charting” or consciously choosing both the desired destination and the path to reach it.

Coming Next:

An Overview of The Scroll Marked I, “Today I begin a new life.”

You will also be offered a FREE Gift Edition of The Greatest Salesman In The World (You pay only for shipping and handling).

Want To Make This Your Best Year Ever?

Click on the following link to discover how you can accelerate your progress toward making this your best year ever:

Previous Post

Wisdom From Scroll I of The Greatest Salesman in the World

Next Post

Concluding Observations and Summary of the Science of Getting Rich

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *